
Pubcrawl
MCP server providing AI assistants real-time access to PubMed (37M records), FDA drug labels, UK medicines data, and ClinicalTrials.gov. Enables verified liter…
What it does
The specific capability behind this listing, and where to get it.
Pubcrawl
MCP server providing AI assistants real-time access to PubMed (37M records), FDA drug labels, UK medicines data, and ClinicalTrials.gov. Enables verified liter…
Official Pubcrawl links
Pricing & plans
Observed public pricing for Pubcrawl, benchmarked against comparable providers. Plans, tiers, history and scenario below.
$1.32 /mo
This plan sits close to the comparable median.
Comparison withheld: no comparable Individual flat cohort in medical-literature-search. A flat plan is only benchmarked against flat peers in the same niche.
Why Agentery reaches that view
price_benchmarkComparison withheld — no matching-unit cohort.
get_provider_profile · plan historyTrial Name Generator observed 2026-10-24.
pricing recommendationWithheld — unit mismatch.
confidenceSource page rechecked daily.
Test a different price for this plan.
Move the proposed monthly price. Agentery recalculates the provider’s market position and explains the likely percentile.
Is Pubcrawl good value?
How its price compares with genuinely comparable providers.
Below the comparable median for its buyer tier.
Basis: Pro flat plans at the same billing unit (2 providers), USD monthly, pricing observed 2026-10-24. The RefCheckr plan ($38.79/mo) sits 21.5% below that median of $49.43. Thin evidence: fewer than five comparable providers, so treat the position as indicative. Other cohorts on this page (niche-wide tier peers, nearest products by capability) are labelled where they appear.
Compared with Medical Literature Search
Positioned against the observed p25 / median / p75 of comparable providers at the same buyer tier and billing unit (the basis is stated with each verdict above). See the plans above for the percentile and its cohort size, and the full niche market for peers.
View the full niche →Pubcrawl's local market
Nearest products by what they do — a different cohort from the buyer-tier benchmark above. Local median $16.67/mo (entry prices of 15 priced of 50 nearest products, any tier or billing unit) — Pubcrawl is 94% below it.
See the MCP response behind this page · get_provider_profile()
See the MCP response behind this pageget_provider_profile (get_agent_profile remains a callable alias)
{
"agent_id": "pubcrawl",
"name": "Pubcrawl",
"url": "https://www.pharmatools.ai/pubcrawl",
"logo": "https://agentery.com/logos/CP-FCAYDP-ld256.png",
"niche": "medical-literature-search",
"category": "healthcare-ops",
"short_summary": "MCP server providing AI assistants real-time access to PubMed (37M records), FDA drug labels, UK medicines data, and ClinicalTrials.gov. Enables verified liter…",
"task_performed": "unclear",
"inputs_accepted": [],
"outputs_produced": [],
"integrations_available": [],
"protocols_or_interfaces": [
"MCP"
],
"industry_fit": [],
"autonomy_level": "unclear",
"human_approval_needed": "unclear",
"pricing_model": "unclear",
"price": {
"observed": true,
"billing": "subscription",
"source_kind": "vendor",
"currency": "USD",
"lowest_monthly_usd": 38.79,
"monthly_usd": 38.79,
"headline": "Free plan; paid from £29/mo",
"commercial": {
"entry_offer": {
"line": "RefCheckr",
"monthly_native": 29,
"monthly_usd": 38.79,
"commitment": "monthly",
"basis": "£29/month",
"billing_verified": true
},
"currency": "GBP",
"notes": [
"other prices: Patiently AI £4.99 (period not stated); MedCheckr ABPI £9.99 (period not stated); PosterLens £3.99 (period not stated)",
"prices in GBP as published; USD figures are conversions at 2026-10-24"
],
"lines": [
{
"name": "RefCheckr",
"price": "£29/mo",
"kind": "base_subscription",
"billed": "monthly"
},
{
"name": "Patiently AI",
"price": "£4.99",
"kind": "unspecified_period"
},
{
"name": "MedCheckr ABPI",
"price": "£9.99",
"kind": "unspecified_period"
},
{
"name": "PosterLens",
"price": "£3.99",
"kind": "unspecified_period"
},
{
"name": "HushMap",
"price": "Free",
"kind": "free",
"billed": "monthly"
},
{
"name": "Trial Name Generator",
"price": "£0.99",
"kind": "trial"
}
]
},
"summary": "Free plan; paid from £29/mo. PharmaTools lists RefCheckr at £29/mo, several paid iOS apps from £0.99 to £9.99 with unspecified billing periods, and HushMap as free; enterprise offerings use custom pricing.",
"confidence": "high",
"source_url": "https://www.pharmatools.ai/pricing",
"checked_at": "2026-10-24T02:46:18.448Z",
"amount": 1.32,
"display": "From $1.32/mo",
"plans": [
{
"name": "RefCheckr",
"price": "£29/mo",
"period": "month",
"persona": "pro",
"highlights": [
"Five-level claim verdicts",
"PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov and drug labelling",
"Annotated PDF export"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
},
{
"name": "Patiently AI",
"price": "£4.99",
"period": null,
"persona": "individual",
"highlights": [
"Simplifies medical terminology",
"GDPR-compliant processing",
"Multilingual support"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
},
{
"name": "MedCheckr ABPI",
"price": "£9.99",
"period": null,
"persona": "individual",
"highlights": [
"ABPI code checks",
"Check claims anywhere",
"Create compliant claims"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
},
{
"name": "PosterLens",
"price": "£3.99",
"period": null,
"persona": "individual",
"highlights": [
"Instant AI summaries",
"Ask the author follow-up questions",
"Discover future research directions"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
},
{
"name": "HushMap",
"price": "Free",
"period": null,
"persona": "other",
"highlights": [
"Discover quiet spaces nearby",
"Community-driven ratings",
"Designed for sensory sensitivity"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
},
{
"name": "Trial Name Generator",
"price": "£0.99",
"period": null,
"persona": "individual",
"highlights": [
"AI-powered clinical trial names",
"Fast and easy to use",
"Built for researchers and regulatory teams"
],
"promo_note": null,
"price_promo": null,
"price_annual": null
}
],
"source": "render+llm"
},
"trust_or_rating_signal": [],
"evidence_quality": "unclear",
"entity_type": "mcp_server",
"regulated_data_suitability": "unclear",
"evidence_urls": [
"https://www.pharmatools.ai/pubcrawl",
"https://github.com/nickjlamb/groundwork",
"https://github.com/nickjlamb/opengate"
],
"last_checked": "2026-10-24",
"profile_checked": null,
"price_checked": "2026-10-24",
"how_to_connect": {
"website": "https://www.pharmatools.ai/pubcrawl",
"docs": null,
"mcp": null,
"a2a": null,
"api": null,
"protocols": [
"MCP"
],
"install": null,
"repository": null,
"note": "Speaks MCP but publishes no endpoint we could verify — check the docs/website."
},
"deployment": {
"model": "unknown",
"both_offered": true,
"hosted_endpoint": null,
"install": null,
"note": "No deployment evidence held — Agentery has no endpoint, install instruction or directory attribute for this listing.",
"evidence": {
"sources": [
"page_text:both_offered"
],
"excerpt": null,
"url": "https://www.pharmatools.ai/pricing",
"observed_day": "2026-10-24",
"age_days": 1,
"hosted_evidence": null,
"rule": "deploy-v1"
}
},
"licence": {
"name": null,
"note": "No named licence found in the retained page text or source attributes. A public repository alone does not establish an open-source licence.",
"evidence": null
},
"evidence_checks": {
"price": {
"source_url": "https://www.pharmatools.ai/pricing",
"last_observed_day": "2026-10-24",
"age_days": 1,
"verified_day": "2026-10-24",
"note": "verified = the page-text gate ran for that scan day (day-before/day-of text check)"
},
"agent_card": {
"status": "unknown",
"note": "no Agent Card URL recorded for this listing"
},
"endpoint": {
"status": "unknown",
"note": "endpoint not yet checked"
}
},
"product_group": {
"group_id": 30,
"group": "Research and citation tools",
"change_90d_pct": 0.72,
"fair_price_by_tier_monthly_usd": {
"individual": 9.99,
"pro": 20,
"team / small business": 199.99,
"enterprise": 1118.97
},
"note": "Change of the group's price index over the last 90 days. Call get_group_fair_price with group_id for tier and payment-model detail.",
"page": "https://agentery.com/aepi/groups/30"
},
"liveness": {
"probed": true,
"alive": true,
"endpoint_kind": "site",
"latency_ms": 90,
"uptime_7d": 1,
"checked_at": "2026-10-24T02:41:52.697Z",
"consecutive_failures": 0,
"status": "alive"
},
"price_extras": {
"free_tier": null,
"unit_cost": null
},
"reported_success": null,
"feedback": "If you actually use this provider, call report_outcome with the result. Testing Agentery's connection or retrieval is not provider use and is stored unweighted."
}